Keri Smith’s Survival Kit

Standard

This is one of my most favorite findings on the web that I happened upon a few months ago… “The Artist’s Survival Kit” by Keri Smith.  Aside from working as a successful freelance illustrator, she has a great sense of humor that emanates through her whimsical work.  As artists, so many of us have our dreary, dark days where we pummel ourselves with doubt and self pity.  For those of you who don’t know what that is like… well…you’re my hero, and this may not be a source of relief.  But for the rest of us who live in the land of imperfection and creative experimentation, take a moment to visit her site ~ You won’t be sorry!                Click… print… then prosper! 

3 responses »

  1. Michelle! Laughing out loud at work (not that I’m really working, just a thing I call this place.)…Totally going to print this out.
    We should meet up sometime…I loved to just laugh and chat with you.
    Thanks for sharing…(And it made me wonder if you happened to think about my depressing blog i wrote about feeling completely dejected after my boyfriend made 1 year old noises because he didnt know what to say about my video). LOL.
    Josie

    • Hahaha… I had the exact same reaction! My sister-in-law is an artist, too, and I am making the kit for her birthday. She will totally appreciate it!

      I did read your blog & replied with some encouragement in the Critique session – which, by the way, you scored 2 other responses besides mine! 🙂 We should definitely get together on campus or something for coffee & chocolate… we seem to have a lot in common.

  2. What a great thing to share! I really like her blog, especially the Shopping section. Who new she created so many titles – I am sure I have seen these in a bookstore somewhere.

What are your thoughts? Leave a comment...

