Weekly Photo Challenge: PURPLE!

Standard

Two sweet little girls
at our wedding reception in November!

As I am relatively new to this whole blogging thing, I am finding fun ways to keep my posts interesting.  Upon perusing the latest postings of a blogger I follow, her ‘Purple Picture’  has inspired me to jump into the game with The Daily Post-ers and take on this weekly photo challenge that is perfect for me…  

Purples, and especially plums, are some of my favorite colors!   This becomes vividly apparent through these pictures taken at our wedding last November! :)

Then, all the way at the bottom of the page, I included a photograph taken at Brookside Gardens in the spring.  A pond surrounded by wisps of purple blooms, was tinted a dark violet color which sprinkled through a fountain at its center !  It was absolutely stunning!

A collage of wonderful winter memories…

Beautiful bouquets carried by our wedding party.

A purple-tinted fountain at Brookside Gardens.

12 responses »

  1. Thank you for stopping by my blog. This is awesome that I checked out this blog. I see it was your wedding – Congratulations. I posted two purple posts. In the other one I talked briefly about our wedding in Las vegas,

  2. Lovely purple pics :) Glad you’re joining the challenge..fun fun.
    Good luck with your college degree..will look forward to seeing some of your work.

What are your thoughts? Leave a comment...

